DANII National CGM Roadshow Events APRIL & MAY 2017

DANII National CGM Roadshow Events APRIL & MAY 2017

Government subsidised Continuous Glucose Monitor (CGM) initiative
DANII Foundation National Roadshow to Support Program Implementation

The DANII Foundation was proud to have attended the funding announcement today of Continuous Glucose Monitors (CGM) for eligible Type 1 diabetics under the age of 21, in what has been labelled DANII’s gift, The initiative is something that makes Brian and myself immensely proud of in what we have achieved together as a type ONE community Voice.  We are proud of #daniisarmy

CGM’s are lifesaving devices that can prevent deadly hypoglycaemia and hyperglycaemia that can lead to ketoacidosis. There are ongoing benefits in the ability to take control of diabetes, and understand the individual reactions to diet, exercise, insulin and the daily stresses of life.

More information will soon be available on the National Diabetes Services Scheme (NDSS) website and also on the DANII Foundation websiteunder the Events Tab.

You are invited to attend aCGM workshop near you soon. The DANII Foundation is delivering an education and awareness national roadshow on behalf of the Government to 17 locations across the country, starting in Hobart 10th April.“Our foundation is proud to be able to support Type 1 diabetics and their families and reach those who have not heard of CGM technology.”

DANII invites Parents, Carers and type 1 diabetics together with T1D support family, Health Care professionals, Pharmacist staffand teachers to attend an event near you.

Events Schedule & Register ONLINE NOW for an Event near you

City Date
Hobart Monday, 10 April 2017
Geelong Tuesday, 11 April 2017
Melbourne Wednesday, 12 April 2017
Ballarat Wednesday, 19 April 2017
Sydney CBD Thursday, 20 April 2017
Wollongong Thursday, 27 April 2017
Canberra Friday, 28 April 2017
Newcastle Monday, 1 May 2017
Coffs Harbour Tuesday, 2 May 2017
Western Sydney Thursday, 4 May 2017
Townsville Tuesday, 9 May 2017
Cairns Wednesday, 10 May 2017
Adelaide Thursday, 11 May 2017
Perth Friday, 12 May 2017
Maroochydore Monday, 15 May 2017
Brisbane Tuesday, 16 May 2017
Gold Coast Saturday, 20 May 2017

www.danii.org.au                                                                                   Supporting people living with type ONE diabetes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *